March 10, 2023


Jackson Hole Airport Board Welcomes Melissa Turley

Melissa Turley is the newest member appointed to the Jackson Hole Airport Board



Jackson, Wyoming – Teton County Commissioners and the Jackson Town Council jointly appointed Melissa Turley to fill a vacant seat on the Jackson Hole Airport Board. Turley is filling a vacancy after John Eastman completed two consecutive terms (10 years) on the Airport Board.

Melissa attended her first Airport Board meeting this past February in her new role as the Airport Board Secretary. Her background includes 10 years in elected office, serving on both the Teton County Commission and Jackson Town Council. Melissa is currently the Executive Director of the Teton Village Association ISD. She has a depth of volunteer board experience with organizations such as the Rotary Club of Jackson Hole, Womentum, JH Working and more.

“I feel honored to join my new colleagues on the Jackson Hole Airport Board, many of whom I have known and worked with before. I look forward to serving for the next five years and hope my past experience and community mindset will contribute value to this board’s oversight, planning, and strong community partnerships,” commented Jackson Hole Airport Board Secretary, Melissa Turley.

Melissa Joins Airport Board President, Ed Liebzeit, Vice-President, Valerie Brown, Board Treasurer, Rob Wallace, and Past President, Bob McLaurin.

“We are so fortunate the Town and County Officials have always selected highly qualified and diverse community members to appoint to the Airport Board. Melissa is a wonderful addition to our Board, and we all look forward to having her on our team. Her extensive knowledge about our community and experience with local government will give us many advantages as we work together over the coming years,” stated Airport Board President, Ed Liebzeit.